aileem's blog

Setting up wireframe II: content plan

Here is the PLAN!

Note: Visit "Setting up wireframe I" to see the full content list! This is an elaboration on how exactly I want to display it.

1. I want a network structure (absolutely no idea how I will execute this, but I think it's super relevant to the nature of the content and showing how things are interconnected)

I'll have the company name centered and then 3 "pods" branching out of it: 1) "Movies," 2) "TV Channels," and 3) "Streaming/Distribution."

(I haven't decided if I also want to hierarchize these pods. For example, the first two feed into streaming/distribution, so I'm thinking maybe I want to indicate directionality or flow of content somehow- whether that be arrows, etc.)

2. I want to include movie titles/posters and TV channel logos.

Maybe this is a little more on the design side, but I think what will make this page visually appealing and also "interesting" to people who don't know off the top of their heads which conglomerates are behind their favorite movies (LOL) is the use of image references. I don't know where/how I'll put them exactly yet, but here are some crude examples:

[Movie poster images underneath of The Lorax, Minions, Despicable Me, Grinch, Sing]

[Displayed with the channel's logo, rather than text, so that easy to identify. Maybe could have a hover feature that displays a few show titles (if that's possible)]

3. I have to figure out the way in which I want to visually indicate the magnitude of influence/size of these conglomerates. Is it important for me to put in the estimated annual profit numbers?

The most important "information" for my series, I think, will actually be the way in which all these structures are connected.

Therefore, I think the bulk of my work is actually in the design section because I need to figure out how to make this all make sense!